Waiting on Wednesday: Contaminated by Em Garner

June 5, 2013 Em Garner, Waiting on Wednesday, Zombies 10

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.  This week’s pre-publication, “can’t wait to read” is:

Contaminated by Em Garner

Are you liking this cover as much as I am?  Let’s hope this brings something original to the zombie genre.
 
From Goodreads synopsis: After the Contamination—an epidemic caused by the super-trendy diet drink SlimPro that turned ordinary citizens into violent, uncontrollable creatures—the government rounded up the “Connies” to protect the remaining population. Now, two years later, the rehabilitated are being allowed home, complete with shock collars that will either control, or kill, them.
Velvet Ellis has struggled to care for her ten-year-old sister since her parents were taken in the round up. When she finds her mother in one of the “Kennels,” Velvet resolves to do whatever it takes to put her family back together. But the danger isn’t over. It’s beginning all over again…
Gritty and grabbing, Velvet is a harrowing, emotionally charged novel for fans of Carrie Ryan and The Walking Dead.
***While you’re here, check out my giveaways!***

Stephanie

10 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: Contaminated by Em Garner”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge